“Fighter”

20131204-111446.jpg

This painting is an emotional one for me…like a war on canvas.  I used only a palette knife because it was the only thing that seemed appropriate.

I needed to express the fight that happens between cancer and the will to live, which is an emotional one for anyone who is familiar.  Not only is my mother and grandmother dealing with cancer right now, but a friend’s sister is as well.  I painted this as a contribution to a fundraising auction that she will be hosting next week.

It is not normal for me to sit back after painting something and weep.  This one hit home for me.

Here is a closer up shot of the right side.

20131204-111458.jpg

Acrylic on Canvas
by Misty Bedwell

Tagged , , , , , , , , , , , ,

2 thoughts on ““Fighter”

  1. userdand says:

    And there it is. Not surprised. I should have known it was already finished. Praying for the one of triumph to be next.

how do you feel?

