“good to me”

The only thing about making rules for myself is some minor embarrassment when they change. Let’s say I’m getting over it.

This painting is FOR SALE.

It feels like the first time I have done this, but to be honest, it is the second. The first one raised over $1600 to send a woman with cancer for treatments in Germany. Let’s just say that was too successful not to attempt it again.

I’m submitting it to a Gala fundraiser for Abbotsford Christian School, and it will be available for auction on Friday, February 7 at the Ramada Plaza. Let me know if you would like more information.

Perhaps it is a specially formulated opportunity for those who wish to purchase instead of wait.

Even though I don’t know who will receive this painting, I believe that God does, and there is a personalized prophetic message included in the back…I trust that it will find the hands of the one for whom it was meant.

20140113-101907.jpg

Acrylic on Canvas
20″ x 24″
by Misty Bedwell
[feeling.paint]

Tagged , , , , , ,

7 thoughts on ““good to me”

  1. This painting is incredible, and I love the prophetic. I move in it too. xo

  2. Awesome painting… awesome cause… awesome sauce~!

  3. TJLubrano says:

    Hello! This is such a gorgeous piece and I fully believe that pieces end up with the person that’s destined to have it. I have it with my own packages. They seem to arrive at the receiver whenever they need it the most.

    Oh! Let me introduce myself. I’m TJ and I saw your interview (which was brilliant!) on Art’s site and I had to check you out! 🙂

    • feelingpaint says:

      Thank you TJ. Really nice to meet you, and thank you for the encouragement. I have to remind myself that sometimes you can’t always see what is going on with your eyes…it lies just below the surface.

how do you feel?

