feeling warm and fuzzy

20140117-135312.jpg

Today I was home, the whole day before me to play with the dog paint.

Early afternoon I got a phone call from a man I met at the recreation centre who also happens to be one of the most amazing artists I know. A few minutes later and he was at my house, dropping off canvases because he believes in what I am doing and wants to support me.

Wow. Just wow. I love how as artists we can form a community that can truly “see” each other and honor the differences in purpose, style, and inspiration.

Thank you, Tony.

Please stop over and check out his art…it will blow your mind.

Tony Mayo Art

“Make visible, what, without you, may never have been seen.”
[Robert Bresson]

Tagged , , , ,

35 thoughts on “feeling warm and fuzzy

  1. Trent Lewin says:

    Quite frankly, I wish I was part of the artistic community. Therein, for me, lies some promise of freedom and expression. Sort of the cornerstones of humanity.

how do you feel?

