happy tutu day!

I bought a tutu today. I put it on overtop of my jeans and burst into tears I love it so much! It makes me feel…deeply.

I am pondering wearing it all day. Heck, why take it off…ever?! Seriously. Wow. It’s like I have been transported back into the innocence and beauty of childhood, except I still get to know and be everything I still am.

Sigh. Just…wow.

So with tears streaming down my happy little cheeks while I put the groceries away…I hereby declare it a tutu day.

“[Kids] don’t remember what you try to teach them. They remember what you are.ā€
[Jim Henson]

20140206-112152.jpg

Tagged , , , , , ,

10 thoughts on “happy tutu day!

  1. Dan says:

    You, the dog, and the tutu in the shower, in the blue and white boots, with the mime makeup. Nut case!!! šŸ˜‰ Tutu Ninja. Film at 10.

  2. Danielle says:

    ok…now I want a tutu too!!!…(admiring the alliteration a lot)…though I’m pretty sure I’d just spend the whole day spinning and enjoying it dance:)

    • feelingpaint says:

      Oh my goodness, Danielle, you have no idea…!! I really debated wearing it into the food bank this afternoon, but I decided to maybe just THINK about that a little longer. Hey, I haven’t heard from your cousin yet…maybe I scared her.

  3. I already have a tutu… so… I will wear it to the party

  4. I remember when I got my first tutu! It was only last summer, and I made it for a Color Me Rad 5k race, and it definitely made me feel the same way that you described. šŸ™‚

    • feelingpaint says:

      Oh my goodness…A RACE!!!!!! Yes that would feel awesome šŸ™‚ I’m actually participating in a 5k this summer…although my team theme is ninja, so it might push the envelope a little bit! ha ha ha šŸ™‚ Thanks for stopping by and for your comment!

  5. Nerri says:

    I recently bought a tutu for my Halloween costume. When I tried it on for the first time I was overwhelmed! This rush of pure happiness came over me. Tottal and utter bliss. I pranced about for a while and did not want to take it off. The next day I tried it on again to show my sister and mum my costume, again I was transformed beaming and grinning from ear to ear. Bouncing about the house. Admiring my tutu in every mirror and reflective surface.
    I wished I’d known such a simple item of clothing could make me feel so happy…I would have invested in one many years ago. All hail Tutu Day!

how do you feel?

