reveal

There are times when we think and hope and pray, and we are convinced we know what God has in mind. (In spite of myself, I do this.) In the shadows of the unkown, some may assume confirmation that He can’t hear us, doesn’t know us, and doesn’t care. We grow cold. This painting reflects the cold and dark areas of our hearts that we don’t like to acknowledge.

But He does see us.

It’s not how we assume it is. His plans are not like our plans. We may think we know what He wants, but God responds to what actually is best for us. Believing this truth revives our hearts. This painting also reflects the growth of believing His promises for us.

This weekend, His promises were revealed to me, and I had a choice. Would I doubt His plans or would I respond to them, even though they were different from my own?

Lord, make my heart fully Yours. My plans do not truly matter at all…only Yours do.

“Then I will sprinkle clean water on you, and you will be clean. Your filth will be washed away, and you will no longer worship idols. And I will give you a new heart, and I will put a new spirit in you. I will take out your stony, stubborn heart and give you a tender, responsive heart. (Ezekiel 36:25, 26 NLT)

20140526-123302.jpg

Tagged , , , , , , ,

12 thoughts on “reveal

  1. Dan says:

    I was beginning to worry about you. It’s been a long time. So a change is in the wind? God took the paddles and kick-started your heart again? Seems to be a lot of that going around in the blogosphere lately. Art seems to be the only constant. Both A(a)rts. More to tell and more to ask. Perhaps another time and place. Glad to hear you are moving but staying. You need to stay rooted for now.

    • feelingpaint says:

      Change is always a result of pruning, I believe, and pruned branches come back with much fruit. The “Light House” painting was revealed this weekend and there was a huge sigh of relief on my part as that one laid in wait for longer than I ever thought I was capable of!

      Don’t worry about me…the blog is quiet when life is full!

  2. I like it… it seems to be a bit darker than the words you posted with it… but I like it…

  3. The spirit of life excels…:)

  4. bottledhobbies says:

    This was such a beautiful post and it really touched my heart. I think sometimes we all think God has forgotten about us or question what he has in store for us, especially when things get rough, but we have to have faith. It’s harder said then done, but we have to trust God and the plans he has for us.
    Your painting is truly beautiful and holds such great meaning.

    I nominated you for the Beautiful Blogger Award on my blog. Here’s the link if you want to accept it. Don’t feel pressured or anything.
    http://mylifeinbottle.wordpress.com/2014/06/14/the-beautiful-blogger-award

    • feelingpaint says:

      I just decided to check my blog this morning and found your comment…you wrote these beautiful words 24 days ago and they have been waiting there for me for just this exact moment. What a great way to start my day! Thank you for your encouraging words and the nomination!!

    • bottledhobbies says:

      I Hope your day continued to be great! You deserve the nomination so much. I love your paintings and the meanings behind them. I only wish one day my paintings could have as much meaning behind them and provoke as many feelings as your do.

    • feelingpaint says:

      I think they do…the power behind them comes when you believe in them 🙂

  5. Dan says:

    Where have you been, Misty girl? I have been wondering about a lot of things but didn’t want to intrude with moving and all.

how do you feel?

