no keyboards were smashed in the writing of this post…

the ART life

Every time too much time passes between posts, I wonder if I even remember how to log in.
Surprise.
I remembered.
And then when I get to this part of the post…I feel like I’m done. I just needed to get that off my chest. See, world! It was a while, but I still knew it. It happened with (some of) my times tables too. I still know what 9×9=
I’m just not going to tell you. Right now. But I will in a minute.
And, now that I have fearlessly gotten the first witty remark off my agenda, the dog starts to whine. She has to pee. And it’s been a while…so…naturally I wonder if I remember how to do this…

In a eyebrow-furrowing cross between guilt and love, I have just spent the last 30 seconds of my life outside. While I was out there, I decided to celebrate my little accomplishments. So I took a deep breath, and thought of all the things I still remember how to do. Remarkable.

I have been writing. Still remember how to do hand writing. On paper.
I have been painting, too. Just not daily. But still painting. Just not telling the world about it. Not necessarily because I want to, but mostly because it’s easier. Not to.

With new glorious involvements in my life, such as the ART life, my creative being has become so rich and full, that I have forgotten to remember that I can type words on my blog. So here is one to appease the giants.

Motivation? I met with a couple other writers tonight and thoroughly enjoyed the clashing of swords playing with each other, and I am feeling optimistic and hopeful. And was reminded that I had a blog. That I like.

(It equals 81.)

Tagged , , , , ,

8 thoughts on “no keyboards were smashed in the writing of this post…

  1. Dan says:

    Uh oh. Change is afoot. Duck and cover. Nice to see you back nonetheless. My blog? I LOVE it and my community. I too love writing. Stop by and see me sometime. 🙂

  2. Ervin Dueck says:

    Impressive. I need to learn so much. To trust. Wow.
    Please stay in touch. Ervin

  3. Hi Misty, I’ve been thinking about you for a couple of weeks, wondering how you were 🙂 I thought I’d get in touch and when I’ve looked at your site I see I’ve missed your last blog…again! Don’t know why the ‘following’ link isn’t working. Never mind though, the main thing is you’re still creating…! I’ve not written/created for such a long time, and my weariness feels like a burden I must discard before I can become free. I think 2015 is the year for creating new positive habits. I hope all is well with you and yours. Sending love and healing xxx

    • feelingpaint says:

      Hello!! I must have had a sense you wrote, because I haven’t been on here for weeks! I understand the feeling of the weariness…and extend hope to you about the new year! Yes to breakthrough for you. Yes to new beginnings. Yes to new life. YES!!!!!

  4. Dan says:

    “…my creative being has become so rich and full, that I have forgotten to remember that I can type words on my blog. So here is one to appease the giants.

    Motivation? I met with a couple other writers tonight and thoroughly enjoyed the clashing of swords playing with each other, and I am feeling optimistic and hopeful. And was reminded that I had a blog. That I like.”

    This was nearly two months ago. Not so much an appease as a tease? But then, it is your life and you owe nothing to us. Our lives have cloudy days a well as those filled with sunshine. Perhaps my writing muse will someday leave me too. Change is indeed afoot. There is a bright and shiny new “one thing” on your horizon. Know your presence is missed.

    Dan

  5. I bet you make beatutiful art – just like you paint beautiful word pictures.

how do you feel?

